Women’s Disability Leadership, Inclusion & Advocacy Series

Women’s Disability Leadership, Inclusion & Advocacy Series

You and your guests are invited to a terrific speaker series! Fourteen empowering female speakers with disability advocacy experience and tremendous wisdom, energy and positivity will be presenting at these four remaining sessions. This series was made possible thanks to the generous support of the New York Women’s Foundation (NYWF) and Coca-Cola Foundation.

Participants will:
learn, share, network, take action and gather valuable resources; and
leave with a refreshed sense of sisterhood, empowerment and community.
Accommodations are provided upon request. All of these training sessions are free! Learn more about each session below, and then register for one or more sessions!
If you have any questions, contact Debbie Fink at DebbieF@RespectAbility.org.

JOIN US IN-PERSON OR VIA WEBINAR

Training for Mothers of Students with Disabilities Date: Saturday, March 9, 2019
Time: 12:30 PM – 5:00 PM
Accessible Location:
Guttman Community College
50 West 40th Street
Room 401, New York, NY 10018

Panelists:
Donna Meltzer, CEO of the National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD)
Michelle Grier, LMSW, Director Of Social Work at Girls for Gender Equity
Dr. Nelle L Richardson, Self Advocate and CEO of The Will To Win Ministry
Gabrielle Einstein-Sim, Moderator

Joined by: Ketrina Hazell, Ms. Wheelchair NY 2018
Jordana Mendelson, Associate Professor, NYU and Parent Advocate
Candace Cable, RespectAbility Inclusionist and nine-time Paralympian
Tatiana Lee, RespectAbility Inclusionist, Actress and Model

Can’t attend in-person? RSVP for the webinar: bit.ly/2VyT2E6

Webinar Start Time: 1:15 p.m. ET / 12:15 p.m. CT / 11:15 a.m. MT / 10:15 a.m. PT

Regular registration for on site participants at: https://www.respectability.org/ra-nywf/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.